SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

A special meeting of the School Board of Independent School District No. 518, Worthington, Minnesota, was held at the District Office, 1117 Marine Avenue, Worthington, Minnesota on January 6, 2025, at 7:15 a.m.

The following were present: BOARD MEMBERS – Erin Schutte, Matt Widboom, Adam Blume, Lori Dudley, Darla Agard, Ann Mills and Eric Parrish

ADMINISTRATORS – John Landgaard, Superintendent, Josh Noble, Assistant Superintendent

- 1. Motion by Member Dudley, seconded by Member Widboom and unanimously passed to approve the agenda for the January 6, 2025, Special School Board meeting with the addition of item 15.1 to add Carmen Johnson as a person authorized to access the banking accounts of the District and remove access for David Skog and Patrick Morphew.
- 2. Motion by Member Dudley, seconded by Member Widboom and unanimously passed to approve Adam Blume as Board Chair for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026, Erin Schutte as Vice Chair for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026, Matt Widboom as Clerk for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026, to January 1, 2026, and Eric Parrish, Darla Agard and Ann Mills as Directors for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026.
- 3. Motion by Member Widboom, seconded by Member Dudley and unanimously passed to appoint Lisa Ahrenstorff and Carmen Johnson Deputy Clerk for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026.
- 4. Motion by Member Mills, seconded by Member Schutte and unanimously passed to appoint Ryan Swanson and Carmen Johnson Deputy Treasurer for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026.
- 5. Motion by Member Dudley, seconded by Member Mills and unanimously passed to appoint Carmen Johnson as the designated Food Service Authority for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026.
- 6. Motion by Member Dudley, seconded by Member Widboom and unanimously passed to appoint the following board members to the Instructional Committee for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026:

Lori Dudley

Ann Mills

Eric Parrish

7. Motion by Member Mills, seconded by Member Parrish and unanimously passed to appoint the following board members to the Operations Committee for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026:

Matt Widboom

Erin Schutte

Darla Agard

8. Motion by Member Mills, seconded by Member Dudley and unanimously passed to appoint the following Board Representatives to District 518 Committees for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026:

Communications Committee-Erin Schutte and Ann Mills

Community Education Advisory Council – Erin Schutte

Minnesota State High School League – Adam Blume

Worthington-Crailsheim International, Inc. Committee – Lori Dudley

MSBA Legislative Liaison - Darla Agard

District Technology Committee Board Representative – Darla Agard and Eric Parrish

MSBA Communication Network – Josh Noble, Alternate – Ann Mills

District Staff Development Committee – Matt Widboom and Ann Mills; Alternate-Eric Parrish

Learning Center/VIBE Governing Board – Lori Dudley

Studio 3 Joint Powers Board – Matt Widboom

Nobles County Integration Collaborative – Erin Schutte

Joint City, County, College, School Committee – Lori Dudley and Darla Agard; Alternate-Erin Schutte

Facilities Sub Committee-Lori Dudley, Matt Widboom and Darla Agard

World's Best Workforce Committee-Eric Parrish, Alternate-Lori Dudley

9. Motion by Member Mills, seconded by Member Widboom and unanimously passed to appoint the following board members to the Classified Negotiations Committee for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026:

Matt Widboom

Darla Agard

Erin Schutte

10. Motion by Member Dudley, seconded by Member Mills to appoint the following board members to the Licensed Negotiations Committee for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026:

Lori Dudley

Eric Parrish

Ann Mills

Motion by Member Mills, seconded by Member Widboom to move Erin Schutte to the Licensed Negotiations Committee and Eric Parrish to the Classified Negotiations Committee. Motion passed as amended 7 to 0.

Licensed Negotiations Committee: Classified Negotiations Committee:

Lori Dudley Matt Widboom
Erin Schutte Darla Agard
Ann Mills Eric Parrish

11. Motion by Member Widboom, seconded by Member Dudley and unanimously passed to appoint the following board members to the Compensation Committee for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026:

Matt Widboom

Erin Schutte

Darla Agard

12. Motion by Member Parrish, seconded by Member Mills and unanimously passed to appoint the following board members to the Meet and Confer Committee for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026:

Lori Dudley

Ann Mills

Erin Schutte

13. Motion by Member Widboom, seconded by Member Parrish and unanimously passed to appoint the following board members to the Curriculum and Instruction Committee for January 1, 2025, to January 1, 2026:

Lori Dudley Eric Parrish

Alternate-Ann Mills

- 14. Motion by Member Mills, seconded by Member Schutte and unanimously passed to approve a mileage reimbursement rate equal to the IRS rate per mile for the 2025 year.
- 15. Motion by Member Dudley, seconded by Member Widboom and unanimously passed to approve a maximum meal reimbursement rate of \$75.00 per day for the 2025 year.
- 16. Motion by Member Mills, seconded by Member Dudley and unanimously passed to approve compensation for positions of the District 518 School Board for 2025 as follows:

Chairperson	\$5,500
Vice Chairperson	\$5,250
Clerk	\$5,250
Treasurer	\$5,250
Directors	\$4,800

Negotiations, Meetings of Appointed Committees, Special Board Meetings, Board Workshops and meetings of board Members out of region - \$70.00 for up to two hours; \$140.00 for two to four hours; \$210.00 for four to six hours; and \$280.00 for more than six hours up to a full day (not including regular monthly meetings).

17. Motion by Member Mills, seconded by Member Parrish and unanimously passed to approve to add Carmen Johnson as a person authorized to access the banking accounts of the District at First State Bank Southwest, Minnesota School District Liquid Asset Fund, US Bank, and United Prairie Bank and remove access for David Skog and Patrick Morphew.

Meeting adjourned at 7:50 a.m.

Matt Widboom, Clerk

Lisa Ahrenstorff, Deputy Clerk